Customer Reviews from visitors of Riga Penthouse

Testimonials and feedback from happy guests ❤️

Below you can read feedback, from people have have visited and stayed at Riga Penthouse.

I would like to add my review ]

Natalja – January 2016

It was a great stay in my city Riga. Apartment is amazing. Everything you need for your comfort holiday. Location very close to Old Riga. For tourists who are not familiar with the city, Evija has her own website with all information you will need. And few words about bed. Don`t remember when the last time I slept so well. Will definitely recommend Evijas apartment for your nice holiday in Riga.

Emmy – December 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the Riga Penthouse for two stays in November as we explored Latvia & Estonia. Great advice from Evija (ie. don’t get a car — parking is a hassle and you don’t need it…cabs are readily available and cheap:). After a long flight, we arrived early due to an expedient process at the Riga airport and ease of getting a cab. “Mum” greeted us at the door, showed us around, and left us some bread, meat and cheese. Great touch ! It was nice having 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and a laundry as well. Pics were accurate:) Beds are comfy. Kitchen/dining/living room combo was nice, too. Location awesome for us. It was 1/2 way between our sons apartment and the downtown area. Lots of coffee shops/restaurants/pubs within a block, only 2 blocks to the central Riga park, then easy walk through a second park (and an old time Xmas market!) before arriving in the Old Town district.

Joel – July 2015

Nice and well presented apartment in a good location. Comfortable bed…. well at least to our liking 🙂 had local cheese, cold meet, local black bread, butter and cherry tomatoes eating for us when we arrived – nice and yummy!

Nicolas – June 2015

Although our stay there was quite short, we still really enjoyed the flat. It is a very lovely & cosy, very cool-decorated place with great location just in the heart of Riga. We would definitely choose this one if we came to Riga again!

Stian – August 2015

We had a vert plesant stay in Evijas apartment. Its located in the center of Riga, and is close to everything, Great location. We where gjetting keys etc from hear family who was right on time both on arrival and departure. The apartment was clean, great standard and very cozy. Highly recomended!

Stephen W – April 2015

The tone of our stay was set by the warm greeting we received, a genuine and charming beginning to our most enjoyable stay in this Riga gem. Breakfast provisions were thoughtfully provided, and the detailed instructions provided before our arrival meant we found our way to the apartment from the airport without any trouble at all. The location is fantastic – an easy walk to the old town, supermarkets and cafes just steps away. A perfect base to explore the architectural treasures of this beautiful city – wandering through the Art Nouveau neighbourhood especially recommended – again, a pleasant walk from the apartment. We also caught the tram which runs up the street to explore some beautiful parks and cemeteries on the outskirts of the city. We felt so at home in our cosy apartment that we ended up staying in much more than anticipated – cooking our own meals and enjoying the wonderful wood-fired stove. All necessities are provided, the wi-fi access is great, bedrooms comfortable, kitchen well-stocked. I recommend this apartment wholeheartedly for an unforgettable stay in Riga!

Hannah – December 2014

We stayed at Evija’s apartment for three nights over Christmas. Before our stay we had all the information we needed and were welcomed by Evija’s mother when we arrived. The apartment was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

Nikita – June 2014

Прекрасное место, всем советую! Чисто, уютно, удобно.

Henna – May 2014

We stayed in Evija’s beautiful and extremely comfortable apartment (with a perfect location!) in May 2014 and really enjoyed ourselves! Everything was arranged beautifully and Evija’s mother was there to welcome us warmly and friendly. This trip to Riga was our first and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. We would definitely recommend this apartment to everyone!

Nicolas – April 2014

The apartment is big, well-decorated, very cosy. The whole building is a bit old but clean. And the location is definitely perfect, close to a nice shopping street and 10 min walk from Riga old town. Evija’s mother arranged the check-in for us. And the small guest book with tips on the different restaurants to visit are really interesting. To conclude, I totally recommend this flat, in the documentation you’ll find can help you to plan your visits and places to eat in!

Javier – February 2013

From the first minute you feel at home at this wonderful apartment. It is very cozy and equipped with everything that we needed for our stay. rooms are very spacious and elegant and the living room is extra comfy even equipped with a chimney ! Location is great, lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from and close enough by a nice walking park to the old town. Evija was super nice and arranged everything beautifully for our coming and our departure from the premises. Overall a great stay !!!!

Kristina – July 2013

Very nice and stylish apartment and the location is absolutely great. The neighbourhood is very interesting and it is only a short walk from the old town. Evija, and her mom, offered us splendid service and we definitely felt welcome from the minute we arrived. The apartment is provided with two excellent double beds and a sofa bed in the living room. The sofa bed is OK, though, not that comfortable. We really enjoyed our trip to Riga and we would definitely recommend Evija´s lovely apartment.

Michael, Elke, Nina – June 2013

Wir waren von der Wohnung von Beginn an begeistert: sehr gute Ausstattung, äußerst gepflegt und mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Dazu eine sehr gute Lage, fußläufig zur Altstadt; Supermarkt, Bäcker und mehrere Restaurant in Laufweite. Wir haben alles so wie beschrieben vorgefunden; der Kontakt zur Vermieterin Evija war sehr nett und informativ. Vom Zustand des Treppenhauses sollte man sich nicht abschrecken lassen; die Wohnung selbst ist mehr als gemütlich. Wir können die Wohnung absolut weiterempfehlen und werden bestimmt wieder kommen.

Angela – September 2013

If you are heading to Riga, you can stop searching for your perfect home away from home as you have found it in this penthouse! This is a top floor apartment on a major shopping road in Riga, about a 15 minute walk to the old town. It is just lovely inside, fully furnished, very comfortable, immaculately clean, and the best beds we have slept in on a vacation in a very long while. The owner has basically opened up her own home, offering the guest the use of everything in it. It is not a stripped down rental with the minimum amount of furniture and other necessities in a good rental, but a first class home complete with all the comforts of home as well! Really and truly, you can stop looking for a finer apartment as it was just lovely. Just perfect! The owner was very friendly, very accommodating and with good and timely communication. The rental rate is very reasonable for what is provided. In addition, the owner was available to answer any questions, and even assisted in calling us a taxi the morning of our departure as we do not speak the native language. We felt really in good hands.

Yury – May 2013

Отличная квартира в центре города, все достопримечательности рядом, очень чисто, все красиво, полное соответствие фото, добрая и приветливая хозяйка, во дворе парковка для машины

Madara – January 2013

My first airBnB experience was great! Place was fitted out beautifully. Evija’s mom was lovely and made us feel very welcome. We felt immediately at home. The Penthouse is in a fantastic location. I’d happily recommend it and hope to visit again.

Valentin – January 2013

We have just returned from Riga. We stayed at the Designers apartments with my family where we celebrated the New Year holidays. The apartments we great and met our requirements. The most important thing was that we arrived to what we had booked. The location is very close to the old center, opposite the street is the parking area for a car. The apartments are clean and well equipped. Thanks, Evija for your assistance and Happy New Year! We had a great time in Riga and hope to return some day…

Frauke – October 2012

Our stay was perfect – so was Riga itself. The apartment was perfect for the four of us. Located close to the center, public transport near by and a lot of nice restaurants and cafes just around the corner. Highly recommended – we really appreciated our stay and hope to come back one day. THANK YOU EVIJA!!

Chulio – August 2012

We had a really good time! The Appartment is very close to the old town. The delivery of the Key ist very good organised. We had fresh bread, cheese and salami in the clean fridge. Thank you! The Appartment is in good condition. I got a lot of good ideas to go, to see, to eat etc… It was a really nice trip! Evija Appartment was a relly good descicion to take! I would recommend Evija Apartment to everybody who want to visite Riga. If i can go again, i hope i could go again to the same Appartment!

Carlos – July 2012

Just perfect. good location, very clean, everything works excellent, very punctual and very kind with us. I would totally repeat if I go to Riga again.

Liroy – May 2012

This is hands down the best place you could stay in Riga. Ideal location, well appointed, quaint yet practical and just an overall amazing experience. I will be back to Riga and I will be back to this apartment! Thank you Evija – you are a fantastic hostess.

Markus – April 2012

Evija´s apartment ist just GREAT. Me and my friend had a very pleasant time there. The apartment was very clean, towels were prepared and there was some welcome food in the fridge. The key handover and the entire correspondence with her have been very smooth and nice. There is no better way to stay in Riga. We really felt like home – perhaps even a little bit better 🙂 The apartment ist absolutely worth the price. If you think about booking it, hurry up, we left some Bombay Gin in the fridge 🙂 Dear Evija, THANKS again!

Ihab – February 2012

Evi was very hospitable, and tried to make me feel at home. They even put for me food in the fridge…:) The flat is near the center, close to Gallery Riga, Its spacious and comfortable….Overall positive experience.

Igor and Marina – November 2011

We are already in Moscow. We are very pleased by our trip to Riga and still impressed by it. We enjoyed our staying at your pretty apartment. We saw New Year 2012 in Old Riga looking at beautiful fireworks!. All was wonderful in Riga especially drinking a glass of wine and watching fire in your chimney! Good luck and happiness in 2012!

Colin Richards – October 2011

Visited Riga and stayed at this wonderful apartment. Would visit again. Loved it and can’t recommend it enough. Great value for money, beautiful, cosy and quiet. Right in the heart of Riga and accessible to all the best shops an restaurants.